Nyhed
På lager

Perrin Kristen

How To Solve Your Own Murder (PB) - The Castle Knoll Files - C-format

DKK 179.00 inkl. moms
DKK 143.20 ekskl. moms

ISBN:
9781529430066
Sprog:
Engelsk
Indbinding:
Paperback
Sideantal:
384
Forlag:
Quercus Publishing
Udgivelsesdato:
26-03-2024
Udgivelsesår:
2024
Udgivelsesland:
Storbritannien
Serie:
The Castle Knoll Files
BESKRIVELSE:
The biggest debut of 2024 and a hilarious mystery with a killer hook. Perfect for fans of Knives Out and Only Murders in the Building. Frances always said she'd be murdered ... She was right. In 1965, seventeen-year-old Frances Adams was told by a fortune teller that one day she'd be murdered. Frances spent the next sixty years trying to prevent the crime that would be her eventual demise. Of course, no one took her seriously - until she was dead. For Frances, being the village busybody was a form of insurance. She'd spent a lifetime compiling dirt on every person she met, just in case they might turn out to be her killer. In the heart of her sprawling country estate lies an eccentric library of detective work, where the right person could step in and use her findings to solve her murder. When her great-niece Annie arrives from London and discovers that Frances' worst fear has come true, Annie is thrust into her great-aunt's last act of revenge against her sceptical friends and family. Frances' will stipulates that the person who solves her murder will inherit her millions. Can Annie unravel the mystery and find justice for Frances, or will digging up the past lead her into the path of the killer?
}