Nyhed
På lager

Nix Garth

Terciel & Elinor (PB) - (1) The Old Kingdom - C-format

DKK 159.00 inkl. moms
DKK 127.20 ekskl. moms

ISBN:
9781471410895
Sprog:
Engelsk
Indbinding:
Paperback
Sideantal:
432
Forlag:
Hot Key Books
Udgivelsesdato:
02-11-2021
Udgivelsesår:
2021
Udgivelsesland:
Storbritannien
Serie:
The Old Kingdom
Serienr.:
1
BESKRIVELSE:
The long-awaited new novel from multi-bestselling Garth Nix, set in the much-loved Old Kingdom, a thrilling, atmospheric dive into the history of the Abhorsen, featuring Sabriel's parents, Terciel and Elinor. For fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo. Eighteen-year-old orphan Terciel is learning necromancy - to lay the Dead to rest, rather to raise them. He is the Abhorsen-in-Waiting, the latest in a long line whose task it is to make sure the Dead do not return to Life. Across the Wall in Ancelstierre, where magic does not usually work, Elinor, nineteen, lives a secluded life. Her mother is a tyrant, feared by all despite her impending death ... Elinor does not know she is deeply connected to the Old Kingdom, until a plot by an ancient enemy of the Abhorsens brings Terciel to Ancelstierre. In a single day of fire, death and loss, Elinor finds herself on a path which will take her into the Old Kingdom, into Terciel's life, and embroil her in the struggle of the Abhorsens against the Dead who will not stay dead.
}